| |

Board Members

Error message

Deprecated function: The each() function is deprecated. This message will be suppressed on further calls in _menu_load_objects() (line 568 of /home/globalma/demo.globalmarch.org/includes/menu.inc).

Founding members

Mr. Timothy (Tim) Ryan, Chairperson, Global March Against Child Labour, Asia Regional Program Director - Solidarity Center, USA

Mr. Kailash Satyarthi, Nobel Peace Laureate 2014, Honorary President - Global March Against Child Labour, India

Mr. Frans RoselaersTreasurer, Global March Against Child Labour, Former Director - International Labour Organization's International Programme for the Elimination of Child Labour (ILO-IPEC), Netherlands

International Trade Union Confederation Representative
Jeroen Beirnaert
Director, Human and Trade Union Rights, International Trade Union Confederation

Education International Representative
Ms. Haldis Holst
Secretary, Global March Against Child Labour, Deputy General Secretary, Education International

Anglophone Africa
Mr. Andrews A. Tagoe
, Head of Programme - General Agriculture Workers Union (GAWU), Ghana

Francophone Africa
Mr. Cléophas Mally
, Director - WAO AFRIQUE (World Association for Orphans Africa's Section), Togo

South Asia
Mr. Dilli Bahadur Chaudhary
, Founder and President, Backward Society Education (BASE), Nepal

South-East Asia
Yuka Iwatsuki, President and founder of Action against Child Exploitation (ACE)

South America
Ms. Ana Vasquez Gardini
, Vice Chairperson - Global March Against Child Labour, Director General - CESIP, Peru

Central America
Ms. Virginia Murillo Herrera
, Executive President - DNI Costa Rica (Defence for Children International), Costa Rica

North America
Norma Flores Lopez
Governance and Development/Collaboration Manager at East Coast Migrant Head Start Project and Chair of the Child Labor Coalition’s Domestic Issues Committee